Ho. Ly. Shit.

This morning I drowsily drug my sorry ass out of bed and proceeded to watch the morning news while Jess was getting ready for work.  This is pretty much our morning routine, except some days I’ll make coffee, some days I won’t.  However, what made this day special in a not-cool way is that when I jumped on the scale after my shower, I was dumbfounded.  I had hit my all-time low, or, high as it is.  I hit 200 lbs this morning.  I knew that I’d been putting on weight.  I mean, shit, I’m not blind, I see myself in the mirror.  I just didn’t think I’d gotten that heavy.

I’m going to be riding RAGBRAI again this year and while I’ve been doing a few rides here and there over the course of the last couple of months, I’d say my ‘training’ hasn’t really ramped up, if you know what I mean.  The ride is exactly one month from now.  I think I can link a get-healthy plan and get-training plan together, so in the next month I’m going to be riding every day.  I use an app on my iPhone called MapMyRide.  I’m not quite sure if I can post those rides here, to help keep me a little honest, but I’m going to be looking into it.

In addition to my new ‘Ride Every Day’ plan, any suggestions on diet?  And I don’t mean crash diet or anything, I think I’d like to change my diet.  Suggestions what to/not to eat?  Drop me a line.

Oh, in another attempt to keep me honest about this, tomorrow I post ‘before’ photos.  There, now you’ve been warned.

Leave a Reply

