Ditching the Laptop: Update

What made my goal of ditching my laptop for my daily work difficult was my iPad. I bought the very first one and haven’t updated since. It still works, it was just lethargic at almost every task. For Christmas, however, my wonderful new fiancé, bought me a new iPad Air! So over the last week I have been integrating my new iPad and LOVE it. It is soooooo much quicker, a better screen, lighter, etc. Everything about it is better.

I took it to a meeting on Tuesday and was able to go from my Notes app (I use my Apple Wireless Keyboard) to Penultimate for handwriting notes in a flash.

So, I’m back in the mindset of taking this thing with me where ever I go. I’m even using it now to write this post.

Anybody else using an iPad or tablet as your daily device? I would love to see how you use it, apps and the like.

One thought on “Ditching the Laptop: Update

Leave a Reply

