A new way for me.

I began listening to a new podcast, it’s called Elise Gets Crafty.  It’s supposed to be about creativity and making things and all that stuff.  I’m only three episodes in, but something that struck me in the third episode really stuck with me.  Elise was interviewing a woman that writes for blogs full time and she said (I’m going to paraphrase) that if you WANT to write a blog, you need to write consistently.  I have been terrible about this.  She mentioned that you shouldn’t probably start out by saying to yourself that you’re going to write a post everyday, that’s just probably not realistic.  But perhaps twice a week to start with.  So, I’m going to write a new post every Tuesday and Friday.  Something else she mentioned in addition to that was to publish at roughly the same time.  Then your readers have something to expect.  Again, consistent.

So, how am I going to do this, you may ask?  Well, I’m going to do a smattering of topics.  Some will be my own musings on life when I may or may not wax philosophically.  Other times it may be a cool product or app review or an interview or story of someone that I have encountered along my journey.  And, one that that I am going to be doing for sure is my photography.

I have said this before that I want to just shoot.  I don’t care if the exercise produces unusable shit, but at least I will have gotten out there and tried new things with the tools that I have, learning something new all the while.  With that, that means that I need to always have my camera with me.  Not just my iPhone, but my camera.  This has always been my biggest obstacle because it’s just so cumbersome to carry it along all the time.  I guess maybe if I had a bag set up that would carry all of my gear, then it wouldn’t seem so bad because I would have everything with me, all it one place, that I would just grab on the way out of the house or the office.  I’m going to look into a new bag option, but I’d love to hear from any of you on the matter.  Do you have a bag that you use that you like for everyday carry?  Let me know!

See you on the flip side!

Leave a Reply

