Thinking…

I just read an article that started me thinking, I need to think more.  By getting out of my own way, I will be able to solve my problems and think up new ideas.  The problem is sitting at a desk all day.  I’m back to a day job and it’s thought that sitting at a desk all day is you working.  Not case with several million Americans.  Hell, world citizens.  I am one of those people that needs to be up doing something that leads me to think of something else.  Now, it may be a good or bad something else, however something in what I was doing lead me to where I am.  Think about that.

Something that I found interesting in that article was to schedule some thinking time.  It really makes sense.  If you know that between whenever and whenever you’re busy, and don’t let something else fill that time, you have the flexibility to figure shit out in your day; figure shit out in your life.  Even if it’s nothing more than thinking about your family and friends, by thinking, you are using your brain.  If you do that, then you are already one step ahead of all the Neflix bingers out there.  Go forth and think!

 

Leave a Reply

