The 500

2016_Indy500_RaceDay_Small_417x150

This week my wife, Jessica, and I will be heading to Indianapolis for the 100th running of the Indianapolis 500.  I’ve written before about how my wife and her family kind of got me into the Indycar series and they have gone to the race every year for quite some time.  This year will be my 6th and I’m going to be doing something a little different this year, I’ll be taking some gear with me.  I’m going to be taking along my (actually it’s my wife’s) trusty Nikon D3000 and a couple old, trusty prime lenses.  I’ll be making the D3000, an old Nikon 50mm 1.4 and another old Tokina 500mm 3.4.  I’ve decided to shoot with just those two and see what I get.  I’ve been wanting to do a series of 50mm shots and I think this will give me just the right opportunity.  Who knows, I may end up with some really great stuff and have a great series from each lens which would give me a really stellar series from the week.  I’ll be posting those babies as soon as we get back and I’ll start putting them up slowly but surely from there.  So be on the lookout for some new images.

Leave a Reply

