Skiff Reader

Continuing my quest for the perfect paperless day, I have come across yet another great looking/funtioning product.  The Skiff Reader.  Not only is it very functional, has the content backed by major publications, uses both your fingers AND a stylus for input, software that is easy to use and not cumbersome, but it is very sleek.  These guys have taken the e-reader, added more functionality and a sense of style to it.  When it’s finally available for sale, I may be first in line.  Check it out, let me know what you think.

Skiff Reader

enTourage eDGe

Well I think I’ve found the closest piece of tech to what I’ve been looking for.  This new hardware from enTourage has an eInk side and a mobile Android OS on the opposite.  On the eInk side, you can read books and pdf documents as well as mark up those documents and write on ‘lined paper’ with the stylus.  From what it looks like, the quality is going to be OK.  I haven’t actually gotten my hands on one and it does look a little on the ‘fun’ side, but would be completely workable in an office/business environment.  And, at just shy of $500, it’s coming in at a really nice price point.  Your thoughts?

enTourage eDGe

I’m still waiting to see what Apple comes out with since I’m an Apple geek, but this is the closest thing that I’ve seen to what I’m looking for.